About Me

My name is Danielle and I am a native of Chesapeake, VA. Not included the years spent babysitting during my teenage years, my childcare career began in 2004. I worked as summer camp counselor and assistant pre-k4 teacher, and then a nanny. In 2008 my nanny kids were ready to go to school and no longer needed me. With having my own child by then, opening a home daycare seemed to be the perfect switch. I opened the doors for Mama Dani's Child Care in January of 2009. Since then I've welcomed two more children into the world. My children are: Sean(11/07), Madison(4/09) and Emily(12/11). I believe this is the perfect job. I find so much joy in the children I care for.

When I'm not caring for children I enjoy crafts, photography, and baking. I also love shopping but mostly for arts, craft and school supplies for the children. I use to dance, from age 4 until I was 5 months pregnant with my oldest. Dance is still a love of mine. I would choose seeing a musical over a movie any day. 

Our furry friends

Mama Dani's Child Care is run in an animal friendly home. All of our animals are very child friendly. We have 2 dogs, a pug named Gizmo, and a dachshund named Bummer. We welcomed Lucy, a shihtzu poodle mix to our home in Feb. 2015. We also have 3 cats; Precious, Malky and Ninja. Precious is my childhood cats. 

We have a few caged/outside animals too. During butterfly season we raise caterpillars to butterflies (and/or silk moths). Once they emerge from their chrysalis/cocoon, the kids help release them. And lastly, we have a few outdoor animals. Outside we have our rabbits and our backyard hens.

  

 

 

  • "I can't say enough great things about Danielle and her care. My son has been with her for almost 2 years and not once have I had a complaint. She keeps him active and engaged,..."
    Candace
    Happy Mom and Small Business Owner
  • "I only have great compliments and high praises when it comes to Danielle and her childcare services. My oldest son (now 3) recently was diagnosed on the Autism spectrum; however..."
    Jiza
    Mother of 3, Military Wife, & Photographer